Mayor’s Office

Mayor Michael P. Cahill

Welcome and thank you for taking the time to visit the City of Beverly’s official website. Many things make Beverly home – our coastline, our beautiful parks and open spaces, the sense of place in our neighborhoods, our vibrant local economy and strong educational system. And most of all our people and our sense of community that bind us together when it matters most. Beverly is a great place to live, to work, to raise a family, and to make a life. It is filled with talented and committed people – we see them all around us in you – our residents, our businesses, our non-profits, and in our students. I invite you to share your talents generously with our city – and look forward to partnering with you as we shape an incredibly bright future for Beverly.  – Mayor Michael P. Cahill

Other messages from Mayor Cahill


The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City and is elected for a two year term at each biennial municipal election. The Mayor’s term of office begins on the first Monday in January following the Municipal Election. The Mayor’s team consists of his Executive Secretary, Chief of Staff, and Constituent Services Coordinator. His office also manages the Grants and Sustainability departments.


Michael P. Cahill was born and raised in Beverly, Massachusetts and currently serves as Mayor.  Mayor Cahill’s biography provides additional information on his journey to becoming Mayor of Beverly.